Do You Know Skrillex?


I know I said I needed to sign off before, but I remembered that I meant to tell you something important.

This kid, his name is Skrillex. Not really, it’s Sonny Moore. If you haven’t heard of Skrillex yet, you should really click that link and listen to the music that he makes. It’s pretty brutal. I mean it’s really up to you whether you like it or not, but I quite recommend it to any fans of Dub Step, House, Techno, or Electronic music of any kind. I’d rather not sound cliche, but I consider his music to be a combination of the best of Daft Punk, MSTRKRFT, Deadmau5, etc., mixed with the most powerful stimulants.

Sonny is more widely known as the former lead singer of the not-so-great band From First to Last. I consider this music to be a serious step up.

Hopefully I’m not being completely naïve, posting this only to find out that Skrillex is suddenly famous. I certainly don’t feel like I know enough people that have heard his music.

HOWEVER. THERE IS HOPE. IF YOU CLICK HERE you can download his EP for free! Not even illegal! This file was actually uploaded by his agency Blood Company. If you want to donate money, even, you can click here and do it via PayPal.

LISTEN TO IT.

Here’s an animated preview for the EP, which is also really fucking cool.

If you live around Florida and you want to go see Skrillex live, he’s coming to Orlando on November 18th. You’ll definitely see me there.

Wang out.

DIE

About Wang Tchung

Greater Numbers is a South Florida arts movement fronted by a hip hop trio of the same name.
This entry was posted in Electronic, Music, Next Level, Recommended and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

